Buzz Town is awesome

In the two days since the Listener Co-Host show was published, my humble little blog has received… hang on, let me check… 800 hits. Considering I was getting maybe half a dozen a day before that, this is pretty amazing. I’ve received a few encouraging comments here and on Flickr, and I’m inspired to try to update more frequently.

Thanks again for stopping by, and don’t be a stranger.

~ by Joanne on December 30, 2009.

4 Responses to “Buzz Town is awesome”

  1. Joanne — awesome shots! Heard you on Buzz and glad I checked out your site. Excellent job! Good luck with your new career!

  2. joanne,

    congrats on the career change. I am in a similar situation, eventual downsizing/obselesence of my job and wondering what to do to pay the bills in between going back to school and finding a new job after this last contract is up.

    photography can pay the bills but I’ve avoided as a career to date because I feel like it will not be as enjoyable, and for most of my adult life the camera has been a great escape from real life. Once its my sole employer I wonder how that will change.

    Good luck from a fellow BOL listener!

  3. So glad your Co-Host gig brought more ‘eyes’ to your blog and your work. Well deserved 🙂

  4. Joanne, Heard you on BOL so I had to check your site. Great photos! I will return to see the additions that you will make in the future. You have some awesome talent. Your perspective is different and I like it. It must be an engineer thing. 🙂 Regards

Leave a Reply

 
